Life is Boring

It was Friday night after a long week at work, and I was bored. A 4-day weekend lay ahead, full of the promise of unhurried mornings and sufficient rest. What better way to start it off by chillin’ at a mall?

Unfortunately, it was raining.

So I headed home.

Because I headed home, my dad opened the gate for me, umbrella in hand, waiting to shade me in. (Rare)

Because I headed home, I encountered my grandma and earned a genuine smile. (Rare)

There’s beauty and love in the boring bits of life. Don’t forget that.

This entry was posted in daily life, family, thoughts. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Life is Boring

  1. Debbie says:

    Awwwww… That’s sweet post. =)

  2. Debbie says:

    I mean… That’s A sweet post…

  3. MsBrittle says:

    That is totally freaky. If I don’t quite look at it and imagine it going left it goes left. If I then imagine right, it goes right. I heave a headache. I think I lost braincells. I am obviously a genius. I am off to write a novel and an aria at the same time.

Leave a Reply

